About SL

GF walkout 2015

Super League is the top-level professional Rugby League club competition in Europe. The League has twelve teams, eleven from England and one from France. They are:

Castleford Tigers
Catalans Dragons
Huddersfield Giants
Hull FC
Hull KR
Leeds Rhinos
Salford Red Devils
St Helens
Wakefield Trinity Wildcats
Warrington Wolves
Widnes Vikings
Wigan Warriors

The current champions are Leeds Rhinos.

Super League began in 1996, replacing the RFL Championship and switching from a winter to a summer season. Each team plays 23 games between February and September: 11 home games, 11 away games and a Magic Weekend game at a neutral venue.

At the end of the season, the top eight teams enter the Super 8 phase to play for a place in the top 4 and a chance to reach the Grand Final which determines the champions.

GF GV 2015