Super League Grand Final squads announced


3rd October 2013


Super League Grand Finalists Warrington Wolves and Wigan Warriors have today named their 19-man squads for the 2013 Super League title decider at Old Trafford, Manchester, on Saturday (6.00pm).

Wigan’s squad includes club captain Sean O’Loughlin, whose involvement has been in some doubt because of an Achilles injury.

The match marks the last chance for supporters to bid farewell to some of the most popular players at both clubs, all of whom are moving on to pastures new. These include Wigan’s Sam Tomkins, Pat Richards and Lee Mossop and Warrington players Adrian Morley, Garreth Carvell, Mike Cooper and Brett Hodgson.

Tickets for the mouth-watering match are still available: £20 tickets at both ends of the stadium are available but £50, £40 and £35 tickets are in very short supply.

To purchase tickets please call the RFL Ticket Office on 0844 856 1113 or visit

Warrington Wolves squad:

4 Ryan Atkins

3 Chris Bridge

6 Lee Briers

10 Garreth Carvell

17 Mike Cooper

15 Simon Grix

13 Ben Harrison

14 Micky Higham

18 Chris Hill

1 Brett Hodgson

5 Joel Monaghan

9 Michael Monaghan

8 Adrian Morley

7 Richie Myler

19 Stefan Ratchford

2  Chris Riley

11 Trent Waterhouse

12 Ben Westwood

16 Paul Wood

Wigan Warriors squad:

2 Josh Charnley

26 Dom Crosby

20 Gil Dudson

12 Liam Farrell

15 Ben Flower

22 Anthony Gelling

3 Darrell Goulding

6 Blake Green

11 Harrison Hansen

4 Jack Hughes

9 Michael McIlorum

10 Lee Mossop

13 Sean O’Loughlin

5 Pat Richards

7 Matty Smith

21 Scott Taylor

17 Iain Thornley

23  Logan Tomkins

1 Sam Tomkins