WHat is Super League?


Established in 1996, Super League is the top tier Rugby League competition in the Northern Hemisphere.

The league consists of 12 teams with a one-up-one-down promotion and relegation format, played over 27 rounds and a three-week Play-Offs Series, before culminating at Old Trafford, Manchester, for the Betfred Super League Grand Final where the season champion is crowned. Within the regular season, Magic Weekend takes place as a centralised mega-event, hosted from a neutral stadium, where a full round takes place over two days.

Working with the Governing Body, Rugby Football League, Super League is committed to diversity, inclusion, and anti-discrimination under the TACKLE IT action plan. Included in this commitment to equality, the Learning Disability Super League launched in 2019 alongside Community Integrated Care.


Image YT