Round 11 preview

27 Apr 2022

Round 11 preview

Thursday 28 April 

Wakefield Trinity v Huddersfield Giants (20.00) - Sky Sports Mix

David Fifita is set to feature for Trinity this week after missing the last month of action. The prop had previously been included in Wakefield's 21-man squad but not selected, with Head Coach Willie Poching revealing this week that Fifita will play in Round 11.

Jai Whitbread also joins the squad ahead of Thursday's clash with Huddersfield.

Huddersfield Giants are without Tui Lolohea, Chris Hill and Jack Cogger after the trio picked up bans during their Round 10 defeat to Warrington. Theo Fages makes a timely return to  the Giants squad ahead of Thursday's trip to Wakefield.

Wakefield Trinity: Max Jowitt, Tom Johnstone, Reece Lyne, Jacob Miller, Mason Lino, Eddie Battye, Tinirau Arona, Matty Ashurst, Kelepi Tanginoa, Jay Pitts, Jordy Crowther, Jai Whitbread, James Batchelor, Lee Gaskell, Liam Kay, Brad Walker, Yusuf Aydin, Harry Bowes, Lewis Murphy, Corey Hall, David Fifita.

Huddersfield Giants: Jermaine McGillvary, Jake Wardle, Ricky Leutele, Ashton Golding, Theo Fages, Danny Levi, Michael Lawrence, Josh Jones, Chris McQueen, Luke Yates, Matty English, Joe Greenwood, Owen Trout, Oliver Wilson, Leroy Cudjoe, Oliver Russell, Innes Senior, Nathan Mason, Jack Ashworth, Sam Hewitt, George Roby.

Friday 29 April

Catalans Dragons v Castleford Tigers (19.30 UK) - Stade Gilbert Brutus

Josh Drinkwater is unavailable for the Dragons after scans revealed he ruptured a tendon in his foot during last weeks game against Hull FC. Jordan Dezaria returns to the Catalans squad after missing Round 10 through injury.

Danny Richardson returns to the Cas squad for the first time since Round 1 - the scrum-half has been unavailable due to a neck injury. Ryan Hampshire is set to make his second Tigers debut following his return to the club after recovering from a hand injury. Sam Hall also joins the 21-man squad this week, with Tyla Hepi, Greg Eden and Cheyse Blair all making way.

Catalans Dragons: Arthur Mourgue, Tom Davies, Fouad Yaha, Mitchell Pearce, Gil Dudson, Michael McIlorum, Julian Bousquet, Matt Whitley, Benjamin Garcia, Alrix Da Costa, Benjamin Jullien, Paul Seguier, Mickael Goudemand, Matthieu Laguerre, Arthur Romano, Tyrone May, Dylan Napa, Jordan Dezaria, Mathieu Cozza, Cesar Rouge, Sam Kasiano. 

Castleford Tigers: Derrell Olpherts, Jake Mamo, Jake Trueman, Danny Richardson, Liam Watts, Paul McShane, George Lawler, Kenny Edwards, Adam Milner, Joe Westerman, Nathan Massey, George Griffin, Mahe Fonua, James Clare, Daniel Smith, Suaia Matagi, Ryan Hampshire, Brad Martin, Sam Hall, Gareth O’Brien, Jason Qareqare.

Leeds Rhinos v Hull KR (20.00) - Headingley Stadium

Zak Hardaker won't feature for Leeds on Friday despite completing his move to the club this week - The Rhinos revealed he suffered a suspected seizure earlier this week and is unavailable on Friday. Blake Austin returns from injury after missing Round 10. 

Tom Briscoe and Liam Sutcliffe both drop out of Leeds's squad after picking up injuries during last weeks win at home to Toulouse. 

Hull KR will be without back rower Kane Linnett for the next 12 weeks after he tore his bicep in Round 10. Matt Parcell returns to the Robins squad after missing last weeks game through injury.

Leeds Rhinos: Ash Handley, Blake Austin, Mikolaj Oledzki, Kruise Leeming, Matt Prior, Rhyse Martin, Brad Dwyer, Cameron Smith, Bodene Thompson, Morgan Gannon, Sam Walters, Jack Broadbent, Jarrod O'Connor, James Donaldson, Muizz Mustapha, Max Simpson, Liam Tindall, Oli Field, Jack Sinfield, Zak Hardaker.

Hull KR: Lachlan Coote, Ben Crooks, Brad Takairangi, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Ryan Hall, Jordan Abdull, Albert Vete, Matt Parcell, George King, Dean Hadley, Matty Storton, Jez Litten, Korbin Sims, Elliot Minchella, Jimmy Keinhorst, Rowan Milnes, Will Maher, Ethan Ryan, Sam Wood, Greg Richards, Will Tate.

St Helens v Salford Red Devils (20.00) - Totally Wicked Stadium

St Helens welcome a host of stars back into their 21-man squad ahead of Friday's clash with Salford. Sione Mata'utia makes a welcome return to action after recovering from injury, as does Will Hopoate. 

James Bell drops out of the 21-man squad through suspension, whilst Jake Wingfield and Jon Bennison are also unavailable due to injury.

Ryan Brierley and Elijah drop out of the Salford squad after picking up injuries during last weekends agonising defeat to Wigan. 

Youngster Myles-Dalton Harrop could make his Red Devils debut following his inclusion in the 21-man squad this week.

St Helens: Jack Welsby, Tommy Makinson, Will Hopoate, Mark Percival, Jonny Lomax, Alex Walmsley, James Roby, Matty Lees, Sione Mata’utia, Joe Batchelor, Morgan Knowles, Joey Lussick, LMS, Agnatius Paasi, Kyle Amor, Josh Simm, Ben Davies, Dan Norman, Sam Royle, Danny Hill, Jumah Sambou.

Salford Red Devils: Ken Sio, Kallum Watkins, Brodie Croft, Sitaleki Akauola, Andy Ackers, Greg Burke, Danny Addy, King Vuniyayawa, Ryan Lannon, Chris Atkin, Jack Ormonroyd, Jack Wells, Josh Johnson, Rhys Williams, Matt Costello, Morgan Escare, Amir Bourouh, Deon Cross, Alex Gerrard, Myles-Dalton Harrop.

Warrington Wolves v Wigan Warriors (20.00) - Sky Sports Arena

Warrington are unchanged following their Round 10 win against Huddersfield. George Williams is again included in the 21-man squad despite not featuring for the Wolves last time out. 

The Warriors are also unchanged ahead of Friday's trip to Warrington. Sam Powell remains unavailable through suspension whilst Tommy Leuluai remains sidelined through injury.

Warrington Wolves: Matty Ashton, Joe Bullock, Josh Charnley, Daryl Clark, Jason Clark, Mike Cooper, Ben Currie, Matt Davis, Riley Dean, Oliver Holmes, Toby King, Ellis Longstaff, Billy Magoulias, Peter Mata’utia, Robbie Mulhern, Joe Philbin, Ellis Robson, Josh Thewlis, Danny Walker, George Williams, Connor Wrench. 

Wigan Warriors: Bevan French, Jake Bibby, Iain Thornley, Liam Marshall, Cade Cust, Brad Singleton, Patrick Mago, Willie Isa, Liam Farrell, John Bateman, Morgan Smithies, Kaide Ellis, Harry Smith, Oliver Partington, Ethan Havard, Liam Byrne, Joe Shorrocks, Jai Field, Abbas Miski, Sam Halsall, Brad O'Neill.

Saturday 30 April

Hull FC v Toulouse Olympique (15.00) - MKM Stadium

Hull FC will be without Josh Reynolds after he was handed a one-match suspension after Round 10 - he joins half-back partner Luke Gale on the sidelines. Mitieli Vulikijapani is also unavailable due to his call up for the British Army Rugby Union side.

Connor Wynne re-joins the Hull FC squad after missing Round 10 through injury, as do youngsters Denive Balmforth and Davy Litten.

Toulouse half-back Lucas Albert will miss Saturday's trip to Hull as he serves the second of his two-match suspension. Mathieu Jussaume is again included in Toulouse's 21-man squad - the centre is yet to feature in Super League this year due to injury.

Hull FC: Jake Connor, Carlos Tuimavave, Darnell McIntosh, Ligi Sao, Danny Houghton, Chris Satae, Manu Ma’u, Jordan Lane, Joe Lovodua, Kane Evans, Brad Fash, Jack Brown, Jordan Johnstone, Josh Bowden, Connor Wynne, Jacob Hookem, Jamie Shaul, Scott Taylor, Harvey Barron, Denive Balmforth, Davy Litten.

Toulouse Olympique: Junior Vaivai, Mathieu Jussaume, Paul Marcon, Romain Navarrete, Lloyd White, Harrison Hansen, Andrew Dixon, Anthony Marion, Eloi Pelissier, Maxime Puech, Joseph Bretherton, James Cunningham, Ilias Bergal, Chris Hankinson, Gadwin Springer, Justin Sangare, Matty Russell, Hugo Pezet, Olly Ashall-Bott, Maxime Stefani, Tony Gigot.