Play-offs Explained

Play-offs explained

The teams finishing in the top five after round 29 progress to the play-offs and the video above shows you how each team can make it through to the biggest night in Rugby League at Old Trafford on October 12.

Each week throughout the play-offs the five teams will be whittled down until just two remain. The play-off fixtures will take place over three weekends as below;

Week 1: 19-21 Sept

Week 2: 26-28 Sept

Week 3: 4 Oct

Tickets for the Betfred Super League Grand Final at Old Trafford on October 12 are available now and start from just £20 for adults and £15 for concessions. 


Want to bring a group to the Grand Final? If you bring 15 or more you can save up to 40% off your ticket price


The below table shows who plays who as it stands in the regular season 👇

The top five teams make the Play-offs but who plays who?

St Helens
Wigan Warriors
Salford Red Devils
Warrington Wolves
Castleford Tigers
Hull FC
Catalans Dragons
Leeds Rhinos
Wakefield Trinity
Huddersfield Giants
Hull Kingston Rovers
London Broncos

Play-off fixtures as it stands

Week 1 - 19th/20th Sept

Eliminator 1 - Game A

Halliwell Jones Stadium | Thu 19th September, 19:45

Warrington Wolves
Castleford Tigers

Qualifier Game - Game B

DW Stadium | Fri 20th September, 19:45

Wigan Warriors
Salford Red Devils

Week 2 - 26th/27th Sept

Eliminator 2 - Game C

AJ Bell Stadium | Thu 26th September, 19:45


Semi-Final 1 - Game D

Totally Wicked Stadium | Fri 27th September, 19:45

St Helens
Wigan Warriors

Week 3 - 4th Oct

Semi-Final 2 - Game E

DW Stadium | Fri 4th October, 19:45

Wigan Warriors

Totally Wicked Stadium | Sat 12th October, 18:00

St Helens
Salford Red Devils

All Play-Off Fixtures Live On Sky Sports


Partner Partner Partner Partner Partner